Infallible Pick-up Lines

Infallible Pick-up Lines
By Sebastian A. Locke

speech-bubble-faces
Unsure on how to approach that girl/guy you like? Instead of using the boring and cliché pickup lines that will most likely result in a slap in the face or a “creep!” alert, try out these pick up lines for smart, cool people like yourself!
Is your beau into science? Experiment with these:
Can I have your significant digits?
Do you have 11 protons? ‘Cause you’re Sodium fine!
I wish I were Adenine because then I could get paired with U.
Math geek? Plug in one of these:
I’m not being obtuse, but you’re acute girl.
Are you the square root of -1, because you can’t be real.
I wish I were your derivative so I could lie tangent to your curves.
Into books? Read one of these:
You raise my temperature way past Fahrenheit 451.
If you give me your number, I’ll live up to all your Great Expectations.
I’d never say “Farewell” to those Arms.
I Sense you have a lot of Sensibility. Was that too Austen-tatious of me to point out?
History buff? Check these out:
Are you the Manhattan Project? Cause I’ve gotta say, you’re the bomb.
Just ask Thomas Paine; he knows dating me is Common Sense.
I’m falling for you faster than the price of stocks in 1928.
If you get the rest of these pick up lines, then you are cool:
Your smile’s like expelliarmus: simple but disarming.
If you were a basilisk, I wouldn’t mind dying just to look into your eyes.
You are so beautiful when you hate the world.
Are you an equalist? Cause baby you are stunning.
What are the odds of you being in my favor?
Is your name Angel? Because I’d die just to be with you.
You must be Kira because you gave me a heart attack.
Are Hodor’s legs tired? Because he has been carrying you through my mind all day.

Disclaimer: If you use one of these on the object of your affection and s/he a) becomes disgusted and leaves b) is extremely confused or c) says “let’s just be friends” The Bolt takes no responsibility whatsoever. However if any successful relationships or marriages result, we take 100% of the credit. Happy loving fellow Chargers!

Leave a Reply

